When you press delete button, is a file actually deleted?

Member

by kenny , in category: Technology , a year ago

When you press delete button, is a file actually deleted?

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Telegram Whatsapp

1 answer

by trycia.jones , a year ago

No, A file isn't deleted when you press that delete button. Actually what happens is your OS flips a bit telling that you don’t need this file for now and can be overwritten, if required. You could use several tools to recover deleted files because they are not actually deleted but are ready to be overwritten.